Contact Us

U.S. Mail Address
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328

Web or Data Questions?
Please email,

Director's Office

Main Office
Robert Webb, Director
Brian Gorton, Deputy Director
Richard Lataitis, Associate Director
Madeline Sturgill, Admin. Specialist

Budget and Administration
David Lee, Administrative Officer

Information Technology
Nick Wilde, Senior IT Manager

Barb DeLuisi, Comm. Specialist

Research Teams

Atmosphere–Ocean Processes
Mike Alexander, Team Lead

Attribution and Predictability Assessments
Tom Hamill, Team Lead

Boundary Layer Observations and Processes
Chris Fairall, Team Lead

Dynamics and Multiscale Interactions
Alexander Voronovich, Team Lead

Forecast and Modeling Development
Jeff Whitaker, Team Lead

Hydrometeorology Modeling and Applications
Rob Cifelli, Team Lead

Hydrometeorology Observations and Processes
Allen White, Team Lead

Polar Observations and Processes
Taneil Uttal, Team Lead

Research Partnership Programs

National Integrated Drought Information System
Veva Deheza, Executive Director

U.S. Arctic Observing Network
Sandy Starkweather